Cycling is Not Expensive! Well…

Awesome post. I totally agree. The process you just explained is exactly how I entered the sport, frugally. Also check your local area for shops that sell used gear.

Fit Recovery

I stumbled on a search query a few days ago that led someone to my site that bummed me out a bit:

“Cycling is expensive”

There is no doubt that cycling can be expensive; some avid cyclists can drop $10,000-$20,000 on one bike, let alone all of the necessary equipment that goes with it. Helmet, shorts, jerseys, shoes, pedals, socks, gloves, glasses and maintenance equipment. Then you still have to worry about a rainy day bike and cold weather clothing!

For most of us though, cycling is just a touch more attainable and unless you’re planning on going pro, it’s more about the engine than the bike anyway. Until today I had a fourteen year-old carbon Trek 5200 that I bought used for less than a decent entry-level bike and it was good enough that I could ride with just about anyone. A couple of pairs of cheap cycling shorts…

View original post 310 more words

One thought on “Cycling is Not Expensive! Well…

Leave a Reply

