My First Ride

Beaches & Brie

soul1

Lights are off, I can barely see around me. The music is loud and it’s getting more intense by the second. I hear the instructor’s voice encouraging everyone to go harder and harder. I feel the air escaping my lungs, my legs are beat and I’m sweating profusely. I swear I feel like I’m about to collapse, I hold back my tears wondering why would anyone put themselves through this torture. Then just like that, it all ends.

Oh, did I mention this was my first Soul-Cycle class?

Ever since I started working in Manhattan I’ve heard people talk about Soul-Cycle and how it’s amazing and addicting. I usually try not to jump on bandwagons (I still refuse to go watch 50 shades of Grey) but I kept hearing people that were never too fitness-driven raving about these classes and how they were just “different”.

I swear if I could…

View original post 342 more words

One thought on “My First Ride

Leave a Reply

