On the Road to Recovery

As was mentioned in earlier post, I have been off my bike for a few months. During the recent weeks my doctor has diagnosed me with Bursitis in my hips, bad… We started treatment with physical therapy (going good I think) two weeks ago. Today is the big day though. Today is the day that cortisone or think likes of will be forced in those ohhhh so tender spots. My nerves have the best of me this morning. Hate and fear are such a strong words but in this case necessary to explain the emotions experienced when confronted with a needle. In today’s case two, one for each side. Knowing this will get me on my way to riding as much as I like, I will grin and bare it. The symptoms have been plaguing me for years and I thought it was my weight alone. The pain grew increasingly worse, until it could not be ignored any longer. If any of you have experienced this will you share how you deal with this injury and ride. Bursitis of the Hips I hope this helps someone else that is experiencing the same symptoms to get help determine whether they need to see a doctor. Ride Free.

8 thoughts on “On the Road to Recovery

Leave a Reply

