Recovering Well

 IMG_2852

Hello all…. So nice that you, friends are still hanging in with me. Today I had a goal in mind. Get my bike ready. Yes I’m happy to say that tomorrow is the day. The day I plan to return to my bike. YAY, YAY!!!! I’M SO STOKED. It’s been a long time to be away from something I love. Almost 6 months. The hips are feeling better, my back is so so, my therapist assures me I will be okay. So we are going for it. Had a set back this morning(said bad words under my breathe). My tires needed air and I pulled out my new foot pump thinking this was going to be a cinch. Wrong. The nozzle didn’t fit the stem nor did the adapter. Bleep, Bleep. What was I going to do? I didn’t want to drag it to the bike shop just for air. Then I remembered I had purchased a hand pump to go on my bike in case I had a flat. Never thought of using it before. Worked like a charm. Now she is ready to go for tomorrow. Crisis avoided. But this goes to show how important a mini pump is. I was at home but could very well have been out and about. Now that it is riding season for lots of us. Check your equipment and gear so you can be ready. Tomorrow is suppose to be like today. Awesome. I love the Carolinas.

                                                  IMG_2853

Leave a Reply

