S-Works Carbon Crank and Spider Review: Will it Make You Faster?

Thanks for the information, always a pleasure.

Fit Recovery

So I’m at the club ride Tuesday night and I’m showing off my new S-Works hollow carbon fibercrankset and spider and a friend smirks and asks, “Does it make you any faster?”

Let me put it this way: I went from an FSA Gossamer crankset to the S-Works and dropped 3/4’s of a pound – and I didn’t even have togo with the S-Works chain rings. I was able to use the rings off of my old set:
IMG_7045Ina rare stroke of genius, a bicycle manufacturer made their proprietary top-end piece of awesomeness compatible with other products… They saved me $265 and made it so going this route was cheaper than virtually any other high-end carbon crank set I could have bought. It took a couple of extra spacers for the bolts that hold the chain rings to the spider, but that’s so minor, it hardly requires mention. They’ll eventually…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

