A bike fit?

The Travelling Blackberry

Does my bike fit? Do I fit my bike?

Ever since I’ve had my bike I’ve had slight comfort issues. Nothing drastic, nothing that would cause me to stop riding, but riding over 200 miles a week on a fairly regular basis I was getting shoulder pains, numb feet and a very sore left wrist. So sore, sometimes, that I couldn’t use my left hand for a while after a long ride.

The bike fit was something I thought was only for professional riders, but after receiving some advice on moving my saddle, which strangely coincided with a very sore right knee, I bit the bullet and booked my Retul fitting with Master Fitter Garth Kruger of Vankru performance cycling in the leafy Hampshire lanes.

I’d been told I’d be there for around three hours, which I thought was quite long but I arrived early, excited to be there, especially…

View original post 751 more words

Leave a Reply

