Back in the Saddle Again 

  
Planning to finally be back on my bike in the next couple of weeks. The excitement has my chomping at the bits. Yes yes I know, I’ll start back slowly easing my way back into my routine. I would like to hear from those of you that have had injuries that have kept you off your bike for an extended time. How did you go about your return to the bike? 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan In Iowa says:

    I had a bad motorcycle accident with a deer 12 years ago that broke bones on my left upper side in 11 places. I didn’t ride my bicycle for a year. I started out with a 6 mile ride that scared me to death! That was in the spring and I ended up with 3,000 on the year. Start out slow and let your body talk to you. You’ll know. YAY! You’re riding again!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wishing you a quick recovery

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ty so much. Tuesday is the day I have Xed off to officially start.

      Like

      1. Best of luck, hope it comes naturally 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment