Weight Loss

Congratulations. I’m on that same journey. finally in a place to try once again.. Thanks for the inspiration.

kathleenbduncan

Three years ago, the first week of August, I had reached my highest weight in years. It was a slow climb, but I had reached 201 pounds (91 Kg). I had completed a dozen triathlons and biking events in the previous year, but was still overweight. I was not at all happy with how I looked or how I felt.

I decided to change my habits: eat better, snack less, and take natural supplements as recommended by my doctor (D, B12, Calcium, Magnesium, that sort of thing).

The Accident messed up those plans in a major way! Over the next year and a half, my weight bounced all over the place, as did my emotions. I tried every once in a while to lose, by the pounds came back. I gave up until I was in a more emotionally stable place.

This past year I have been working…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

