How to choose a bike

Thank you. I too have been thinking about a new bike. I will be watching for responses as I have the same questions.

Eliza Middleton

bikes26, 27.5, or 29?

Tubes or tubeless?

Carbon?

Single or double chain ring?

Women’s specific or unisex?

Fox or Rockshox?

Hard tail or dualie?

A multitude of questions and to start with it can be incredibly overwhelming. When you want to invest in a bike, and not just a bike to rock around town on, but one you want to give back to you when you ride, you should try things out and learn what you can.

I’ve tried the full range of wheel sizes – personally I find the 26er a whip and a total weapon with tight corners and the most amazing fun to flick around corners. My first attempt at a 29er was poorly matched, the frame size was too big and as such the bike felt too out of control for me. Since then, I tried again in Hawaii and I felt like a demon! That…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

